Angel Rewatch – Podcast for 2.22 “No Place Like Plrtz Glrb”

No-Place-Like-Plrtz-Glrb-angel-us-8969781-1024-576

Here is the podcast covering episode twenty-two of season two “No Place Like Plrtz Glrb”.

You can download it here.

Please leave feedback by commenting on the post here, emailing the angelrewatch@gmail.com or sending a voicemail to 206-203-3276. And please leave a review on iTunes.

Next week, we will be covering episode one of season three, “Hearthrob”, where Angel mourns Buffy’s death and has to fight a vampire from his past.

3 responses to “Angel Rewatch – Podcast for 2.22 “No Place Like Plrtz Glrb””

  1. originaljoseph says :

    For the record, I don’t have much to say about Pylea except that I hate fun and Pylea.

    Humor is completely subjective, but I found Guise Will Be Guise much funnier – this was all mood whiplash and pointless silliness, like a D&D campaign run by a dungeonmaster who thinks whimsical is the same thing as funny. (Like, um, me.)

    I didn’t mind stuff like Lorne and Cordy vamping in the mutilation chamber,but generic silliness like Lorne’s family or slaves defending mutilation with modern comments like “we don’t have much for entertainment” just distracted me.

  2. Ashlie says :

    I think I’m in the minority because I actually really enjoy the Pylea arc. I’m not a big fantasy person but I like seeing Pylea and being in a different dimension and learning more about Lorne, who is one of favorite characters on the show. And it introduces my favorite character, Fred! I love and adore Fred, accent and all. I also like Groo, and I totally believe that Cordelia would just instantly fall in love with him. It feels like Cordelia from Buffy, which is the Cordy that I prefer. It’s also interesting seeing Angel so excited to be in the sun and looking at himself in the mirror and commenting on his hair. I also like the concept of him turning into the full demon, which is called a Van-tal in Pylea.

    I also agree with you guys about Gunn’s story. I think this is why I never really care about Gunn on the show, he’s just sort of there. But we really don’t get to see much of his story on screen. The ending is great, and sad. I like that they come back all happy and triumphant only to see Willow there with bad news about Buffy dying. I look forward to hearing you guys talk about season 3. Season 2 is probably my favorite season of Angel mostly because I love Darla and Angel going dark, but I do like the first half of s3.

  3. J Mann says :

    Heartthrob: this was kind of a by the numbers piece that just never grabbed me.

    – I guess everyone has forgiven Angel for last season, what with all the hugging and bonhomie.

    – Cordy puts up a fight with that fire extinguisher, and the two fights that we don’t see before and after the episode apparently involve her using weapons, but I feel like I have to point out that Angel is saving Cordy from peril again.

    – Call me a prude, but Cordy takes baths with Dennis in the room?

    – It was funny when Angel yelled at Fred to get back in her room, and Angel’s flashback accent and hair never disappoint.

Leave a Reply

