Angel Rewatch – Podcast for “Are You Now or Have You Been”

432202_1272655047445_full

Just Hang In There…

Here is the podcast covering episode two of season two, “Are You Now or Have You Been”.

Download here or subscribe to us on iTunes or Stitcher

Please leave feedback by commenting on the post here, emailing the angelrewatch@gmail.com or sending a voicemail to 206-203-3276. And please leave a review on iTunes.

We will be covering, episode three of season two, “First Impressions”, where Cordelia gets a vision of Gunn in trouble.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Angel Rewatch – Podcast for “Are You Now or Have You Been””

  1. Cainim says :

    Thoughts on “first impressions”

    Happy Thanksgiving guys.

    In the spirit of the season I’m going to stick to Angel things I’m thankful for.

    The Host! I don’t care if it’s just a weird dreamscape scene. I could watch an hour of Andy Hallet turn songs I can’t stand into something pretty.

    Dumb humor. I really enjoyed the interplay between Cordelia and Gunn. Sure it made Cordy look dumber than she is but it made me laugh so I’ll allow it this time.

    That they didn’t show the full parking lot fight scene. To me it showed that the writers get that “action” isn’t as important as character in this series.

    Denzel. Who doesn’t love Denzel.

    Julie Benz. She makes everything better. she’s the only reason I watched Dexter. And I smile every time she’s on screen.

    A sense of ongoing narrative. I really enjoy shows that build an epic scope. This felt like the show was moving on from always stand alone episodes to something bigger and hopefully better. It demands that audience watch each week to figure out what’s going on but I’m glad the show took this risk.

    72 out of 100

  2. chrisart6 says :

    I have a major problem with this episode and so far noone has mentioned it.
    Back in Buffy, Becoming, there is a flash back with Whistler meeting Angel in the rat filled sewers where he has been a derelict for 90 years. 90 YEARS. He don’t look like a derelict in this episode and it took me right out of it. This is now the second time where they have distroyed the established history and mythology of Angel that we know from Buffy & I have issues with it. What else are they going to change to suit the Angel show? Am I wrong? Has there been other incidents where they have said otherwise that Angel didn’t spend 90 years eating rats in the sewers?
    If they can show me how this brooding yet well presented, living within society, drinking bottled human blood Angel somehow makes his way underground, dirty, derelict and eating rats comes to be, then perhaps I can let this slide. & I am not buying it that he went under ground after this happens.

    The “actor” in this is meant to be based on Rock Hudson I think. Very similar in looks. Wouldn’t surprise me if all the characters are based on someone.

Leave a Reply

